

Ilderton Minor Hockey Association

Board of Directors' Meeting

Tuesday, January 8th, 2015

Minutes

Directors in attendance:

Rob Andrews Brian Brown Todd Copeland Chris Dixon **Gerry Dove Geoff Hare** Mike Harding **Brian Heessels** Sue Lidbetter Craig Little Liz Marshall Tom Schofield Shane Taylor Chris Tye John Guy Urbshott Scott York

- 1. Motion to start meeting Chris Tye, Brian Heessels (Second)
- 2. Introduction of all board members
- 3. RA Suggested we move to agenda item #5 (identifying tasks that need to be done immediately)
 - i. OMHA Playoffs are starting, Girls teams qualifying, LM league play offs.
 - ii. RA we should move to decide roles for board members.
- 4. JGU requested that the lottery/fundraising issue to be addressed so that new board members are informed of the situation.
 - i. RA explained what had occurred and what stage the process was at. Also indicated that previous board members were dealing with the situation and that the new board will not have to deal with this issue. TC indicated that Paul Lamoureux et al. will be taking charge of the issue.
 - ii. RA He will be meeting with the OPP soon and will report back when he has more information.

5. Agenda item 3. Elections of board members to positions

President: Rob Andrews – Brian Heessels, Chris Tye (second)
Treasurer: Shane Taylor – Gerry Dove, Liz Marshall (second)
Secretary: Craig Little – Liz Marshall, Brian Heessels (second)
Registrar: Sue Lidbetter – Brian Heessels, Craig Little (second)
OMHA Rep: Brian Heessels – Chris Tye, Liz Marshall (second)
LM Rep: John Guy Urbshott – Gerry Dove, Chris Dixon (second)
Girls hockey: Liz Marshall Brian Heessels, Scott York (second)

Fundraising & Sponsorship: Todd Copeland, Scott York – Liz Marshall, Brian Heessels (second)

Shamrock Rep: Mike Harding – all-in-favor

Development: Chris Tye – John Guy Urbshott, Geoff Hare (second)
Ice Convenor: Gerry Dove – John Guy Urpshott, Brian Heessels (second)
Equipment: Chris Dixon – John Guy Urpshott, Brian Heessels (second)
Director of Coaches: Brian Brown – Brian Heessels, Chris Tye (second)
Officials and Gate: Geoff Hare – Brian Heessels, Todd Copeland (second)
Member at Large: Tom Schofield – Craig Little, Liz Marshall (second)

Position of Vice President: John Guy Urbshott – By ballot

- 6. Signing officers: President, Secretary and Treasurer
- 7. New business: CT Question about web access. Board agreed on 3 positions to have web access: Secretary, Treasurer, and Fundraising rep.
- 8. Equipment Re: Socks CD to do inventory count and report back to board with totals, etc.
- 9. Social Media: GH asked for clarification as to who manages Twitter, Facebook, etc. RA Twitter is automatically done through the website and it was suggested further by RA that Brent Fowles may know the log on information for Facebook profile.
- 10. Meeting adjourned Gerry Dove, Chris Tye (second)